Health 1st Foundation, Inc. accepts grant application submissions from January 1st through July 31st of each year

Board of Directors

Meet our Board of Directors

Governed by a volunteer Board of Directors, the day-to-day operations are handled by an Executive Director. Grant awards are determined by members who serve on the Grant Review Committee.

Dr. Leroy Wilson

Chairman/Executive Director

Dr. Benjamin Blackburn

Vice Chairman

Sandy R. Burney, J.D.

Corporate Secretary

Dr. James Washington


Dr. Booker Poe


Dr. Gerald Hood

Dr. Clyde Lord

Mr. Tyrone Rachal

Ms. Angela Curry

Robert L. Williams MD

Phillip Clinton McCrary Jr.

Emeritus Members

Edward A. Wood

Delutha H. King

Wesley Wilborn